Lesser Sunda (Nusa Tenggara) Provinces

WIKI says:

The Lesser Sunda Islands or Nusa Tenggara (“Southeast Islands”) are a group of islands in the southern Maritime Southeast Asia, north of Australia. Together with the Greater Sunda Islands to the west they make up the Sunda Islands. The islands are part of a volcanic arc, the Sunda Arc, formed by subduction along the Java Trench in theJava Sea

Administrative divisions: The Lesser Sundas consist of many islands, mostly part of Indonesia. Some of the islands, notably part of Timor, are the territory of the state of East Timor since its independence in 2002. The Indonesian part of the Lesser Sunda Islands now make up of three provinces (note that some small remote southern islands of Maluku Province lie in this area, but since majority of the province are farther north thus they are grouped to Moluccas group) and sudivised into 35 regencies and 4 cities.

The Provinces on Lesser Sunda :

Lesser Sunda Provinces’ seal


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s