Bangka-Belitung Archipelago Province

Official Name : Kepulauan Bangka Belitung (Abbreviation: Babel ) ; Origin of Name :

History :

Founded :

Location :

Capital : Pangkal Pinang City ( )

Pop: / Area:

Province Seal : Motto :


Administrative Divisions : 1 Autonomous city (Kota)/ 6 Regencies /Municipals (Kabupaten):name (its capital) -see the chart with coresponding number-

1. Kota Pangkal Pinang (autonomous city as well as provincial capital)

2. WEST BANGKA (Muntok)

3. BANGKA (Sungai Liat)


5. SOUTH BANGA (Toboali)

6. BELITUNG (Tanjung Pandan)

7. EAST BELITUNG (Manggar)

ZIP Code :/ Phone Code: Vehicle Plate : (all province)

State University:




Province Fauna/Floral:

Ethnics of origin:

Food:   Folksong:  Dance-art:

Traditional Clothes:

Traditional weapon :

Traditional house :

Downtown & Mall :

Rivers, Mountain & Natural :

National Park/Ocean Park :

Bridge & Dam :

Places of Interest :  *Historical Tourism, including : *Religious Tourism, including :  *Adventure Tourism : *Shopping Tourism : (handicrafts as well as many Malaysian & Singaporean products)

Visit : Pics of Provincial Capitol & Landmarks (click here):

Official Map:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s